Partner

Campus Melaten

Bio-Medical Engineering Cluster

The Bio-Medical Engineering Cluster specializes in the research and development of integrative methods and products for diagnostics and therapy. Experts from the areas of science and industry are developing innovations for

  • Clinical and experimental imaging,
  • Image-guided therapy,
  • Organ support,
  • Personal healthcare,
  • Tissue engineering,
  • Personalized medical technology and
  • Pharmaceutical product development.

Cardiovascular, pulmonary and tumor-related diseases are on the rise in an ageing population. The demand rises for

  • Implants,
  • Intelligent organ support systems and
  • Pharmaceutical therapy with minimal side effects.

Purely technical solutions have their limits in terms of functionality and lifecycle. The combination of traditional engineering sciences with biological, production and IT know-how is resulting in bio-hybrid medical systems, e.g. cell-coated implants or organ-supporting systems for heart and lungs.

Institutes from the faculties of mechanical engineering, electro technology, mathematics, physical science and medicine at RWTH Aachen University deliver specific methods and technologies.

Sustainable Energy Cluster

The objective of the Sustainable Energy Cluster is increased energy efficiency and a switchover to sustainable energy generation. One of the key methods applied is the interconnection of the various energy networks (electricity, gas and heat) with decentralized infeeds. This method is known as “smart grid” (for electricity).

Resource-friendly energy generation is explored in terms of need, economy and social aspects. In terms of technology, research is directed at the various basic disciplines, e.g. in terms of

  • new materials for thermal insulation in intelligent facades or
  • new semiconductor structures for energy conversion technology (power electronics, phase change materials).
FEN_Logo Partner

Fexible Electrical Networks

The Flexible Electrical Networks (FEN) Research Campus investigates the role of DC technology in grid expansion. The goals are the research and development of flexible, efficient and secure DC power grids for the energy supply of the future (energy transition) and the securing of a sustainable, climate-friendly energy supply of the future at affordable costs.

EON Partner

E.ON Energy Research Center

The increasing use of renewable energy resources, in particular their rapidly increasing share of electricity generation in Europe, calls for rapid and reliable adaptation and modernization of the infrastructure. The complexity of this project is reflected in the mission statement of the E.ON Energy Research Center. It has the objective to develop a comprehensive understanding of how sustainable energy supply can be realized. In line with the mission statement, E.ON ERC focuses its research on the topics of energy saving, energy efficiency and sustainable energy supply.

Photonics Cluster

The Photonics Cluster specializes in the research and development of processes for the generation, formation and use of light. Specifically, light is researched as a tool for industrial production. In comparison with other tools, a laser beam can be dosed and controlled with extreme precision.

Experts describe the laser beam as the only tool that works at a speed similar to that of a computer. The functions of a laser printer is based on the same principle and demonstrates the future potential of highly energized laser beams in industrial production. From Bits to Photons to Atoms boldly describes the paradigm of this future production directly from digital data. Some of the applications envisaged in the future include

  • the laser-based manufacture of function and resource-optimized metal-based parts manufactured by 3D printers or
  • large-area micro-structuring of function surfaces with high performance short-pulse lasers (photovoltaics, OLED, friction and wear-optimized surfaces).

Digital photonic production allows the direct manufacture of virtually any parts or products. Technologies that were invented over a decade ago for rapid prototyping are developing into rapid manufacturing processes for the direct production of functional parts. Rapid manufacturing processes are currently tested in initial pilot systems in automotive construction and for industrial serial production in aeronautics. The tool light is playing a central role here because of its unique properties.

The following centers form the key research areas in the Photonics Cluster:

Center Digital Photonic Production (DPP)

The research campus DPP offers its partners from science and industry a common place for interdisciplinary and transdisciplinary research. Due to the spatial proximity not only the transfer of explicit knowledge takes place: Also implicit knowledge, such as procedures, methods and culture promote the innovative research work for Digital Photonic Production.

ACAM Aachen Center for Additive Manufacturing

The ACAM Aachen Center for Additive Manufacturing on the RWTH Aachen Campus, pools resources and facilitates industry access to the Additive Manufacturing expertise of leading scientific and research institutions.

The ACAM is the one-stop-shop for Additive Manufacturing, covering the entire process chain, from design stage through to quality control and focuses on topics such as process chain automation, the development of customized materials, increasing productivity and reducing turnaround times.

Additionally, the ACAM offers opportunities for joint research and development, a sophisticated training and education program, as well as an online platform enabling industry members to build business connections and exchange practical knowledge.

Production Engineering Cluster

With a gross ground area of 32,000 m² and an investment volume of around 60 million euros, the Production Engineering Cluster is the largest cluster on the RWTH Aachen Campus so far. Up to 800 scientists and experts from industry will do research in the building. The cluster is one of Europe’s largest research laboratories for production engineering and Industry 4.0 applications.

WBA Tooling Academy

The WBA is the central contact for questions in the tool and die industry worldwide. At the centre of WBA’s activities are customer-oriented industry consulting, tailor-made further education as well as innovative research and development in the own demonstration tool shop.

Aachen Center for Integrative Lightweight Production (AZL)

The Aachen Center for Integrative Lightweight Production (AZL) is the transformation of lightweight design in mass production through strict interdisciplinary collaboration between the material science and production technology for the implementation of process chains suitable for mass production.   This will be carried out in close cooperation with the existing lightweight activities of the RWTH Aachen University.

INC Invention Center

The INC Invention Center on the RWTH Aachen Campus is your first point of contact for fast and customer-oriented transformation of ideas into innovations. To this end, we offer an established network of experts and bring you together with suitable research and industry partners. Innovative in a different way: Become a World Class Innovator with us – we accompany your innovation process from the technology and innovation strategy to the prototype.

Complexity Management Academy

The Complexity Management Academy sets a clear statement not only by the headquarters choice: RWTH Aachen Campus – a place for exchange between industry and research that develops to be one of Europe’s largest research landscapes. Here, the aspirations “Best in Practice” and “Best in Research” are directly linked. The Complexity Management Academy meets the aspiration “Best in Education” for competence building in complexity management with a wide range of events. The focus is on the mix of theory and case studies from the practice.

Ramp-Up Factory

The RampUp-Factory focuses on the cost-effective and flexible production of electric vehicles. In particular, the RampUp-Factory addresses the reduction of ramp-up and industrialization times.
By providing a flexibly rentable infrastructure, developers, producers or suppliers can find themselves in the ideal environment to enable components or vehicles to be mass produced under conditions similar to series production.

Heavy-Duty Drives Cluster

The Heavy Duty Drives Cluster conducts research and development projects in drive technology systems. The objective here is the consideration of complete systems and the deployment behavior of the individual components within the complete system.

The central research topic is drivetrains for wind energy systems and construction machinery. The development work focuses on improved reliability and energy efficiency of the individual components and the system as a whole. In the area of wind energy systems, one major focus lies on the development and validation of simulation models for electrical and mechanical components, as well as their aggregation into one model of the overall system.

The following centers form the key research areas in the Heavy Duty Drives Cluster:

Center for Wind Power Drives (CWD)

With the foundation of the Center for Wind Power Drives (CWD) another milestone in the research of wind turbines is set in Aachen. The Center is equipped with an innovative 4MW-WindTurbine-system test rig. RWTH Aachen University thus strengthening the research efforts in the field of onshore wind turbines.

The CWD navigates and organises the interdisciplinary research activities at RWTH Aachen University in the area of WT drive train systems. These research activities contain both fundamental scientific analyses and pre-competitive research and development projects.

Center for Mobile Machinery (CMM)

The Center for Mobile Machinery (CMM) is an interdisciplinary association of university institutes and businesses for pre-competitive research and testing of key technologies in the field of mobile machinery.

In the future, construction and agricultural machines will work autonomously and will be interconnected. New software solutions and automation processes change the way in which humans and machines interact and lead to optimal capacity utilization and increased productivity. In addition, efficient drive technology and flexibly configurable design reduce usage costs and are environ-mentally friendly. This vision allows for current challenges owing to continuously increasing demand for food and tilling and cultivating of fields, ongoing urbanization and construction projects arising from this, as well as increasingly strict legal conditions pertaining to environmental protection and workload. To overcome these challenges, a holistic approach and optimization of all actors and processes involved in value creation are required. Continuously progressing digitalization and the fusion of the real and virtual worlds as so-called cyber-physical systems offer great potential to this end, while at the same time demanding fundamental adjustment of the entire industry. For this reason, the Center for Mobile Machinery aims to develop and test holistically key technologies required in the future for mobile machinery.

Smart Logistics Cluster

The objective of the Smart Logistics Cluster ist to make it possible for our industrial partners to experience complex interrelations in logistics, production and services.

The name affix “Smart” illustrates that value chains are viewed from a holistic perspective in the cluster. For this purpose, the totality of intra- and intercompany flows of goods, services and information is examined.

Center Smart Services

No development affects the way we live and work as strongly as the digital transformation. Nearly every day, ideas and business models are created that either threaten established companies or face them with completely new challenges. Smart Services play a key role here. As a member of the Smart Services Center, you can benefit from our infrastructures and future projects that show you how the Internet of Things transforms into an “Internet of everything” and so complete new service and business models for your company get possible.

Centers Connected Industry

The Center Connected Industry pursues the goal of directly transforming the new technologies and possibilities of the Internet of Things into productive benefits through early evaluation and testing.

  • Networked digitization – exploring, recognizing and realizing potentials
  • Competitive advantages through innovative use of technology
  • Joint research and development in industrial consortia
  • Comprehensive innovation processes with engaged partners
  • Application-oriented development of new solutions
  • Presentation of own competences in an innovative test-bed
  • Data-driven process analysis and optimization

Center Enterprise Resource Planning

Enterprise Resource Planning has to be taken literally and goes beyond the classic ERP concept insofar as it concerns the entire resource and personnel allocation in companies and thus the further development of all operational application systems. The overall objective of the center as an interest group is to increase the efficiency in the control of companies. The focus is on operational application systems that are used from top to bottom enterprise level to support and optimize business processes. In a unique demonstration environment, innovative concepts for the use and further development of operational application systems are piloted and tested as demonstrators. This is done interdisciplinarily and in intensive exchange between providers and users as well as technology providers and the project engineers in the center. How agility is created by regulation is made clear in the center.

Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center

The Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center is aimed at manufacturing companies that are facing the digital transformation as well as at companies that support this transformation. Because the question today is not whether a company should transform itself, but how it can shape this digital transformation.

European 4.0 Transformation Center

We offer manufacturing companies a direct perspective and an efficient way to realizing their own agile digital transformation. The European 4.0 Transformation Center (E4TC) is a unique platform combining hands-on implementation at e.GO Mobile AG and cross-discipline integration of capabilities and experiences on RWTH Aachen Campus.

IF_LOGO_1x Partner

Innovation Factory

Businesses get to implement innovations better, faster and leaner at the Innovation Factory. The unique ecosystem of RWTH Aachen Campus makes that possible. Academia and industry work together closely, which allows them to tap previously unimagined potential.

Partner

Campus Melaten

Cluster Biomedizintechnik

Das Cluster Biomedizintechnik ist spezialisiert auf die Erforschung und Entwicklung von integrativen Methoden und Produkten für Diagnostik und Therapie. Experten aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft erarbeiten Innovationen für die

  • Klinische und Experimentelle Bildgebung,
  • Bildgeführte Therapie,
  • Organunterstützung,
  • Personal Health Care,
  • Tissue Engineering,
  • Personalisierte Medizintechnik und
  • Pharmazeutische Produktentwicklung.

Herz-Kreislauf-, Lungen- und Tumorerkrankungen nehmen in der alternden Bevölkerung stetig zu. Der Bedarf steigt an

  • Implantaten,
  • intelligenten Organ-Unterstützungssystemen und
  • nebenwirkungsarmen pharmazeutischen Therapien.

Rein technische Lösungen stoßen in ihrer Funktionalität und Einsatzdauer an ihre Grenzen. Die Verbindung der klassischen Ingenieurwissenschaften mit biologischem, produktions- und informationstechnischem Wissen führt zu Biohybriden Medizinsystemen, z.B. in Form von zellbeschichteten Implantaten oder Organunterstützungssystemen für Herz/Lunge.

Institute aus den Fakultäten Maschinenwesen, Elektrotechnik, Mathematik, Naturwissenschaften und der Medizin der RWTH Aachen University liefern spezifische Methoden und Technologien.

Cluster Nachhaltige Energie

Das Cluster Nachhaltige Energie hat das Ziel, die Energieeffizienz zu steigern und auf eine nachhaltige Energieerzeugung umzustellen. Eine angewandte Schlüsselmethode liegt dabei in der Vernetzung der unterschiedlichen Energienetze

(Elektrizität, Gas und Wärme) bei dezentraler Einspeisung. Heute bekannt unter dem Begriff der smart grids (Elektrizität).

Die ressourcenschonende Energieerzeugung wird hinsichtlich des Bedarfs, der Wirtschaftlichkeit und sozialer Aspekte untersucht. Technisch wird in den unterschiedlichen Grundlagendisziplinen geforscht, z.B. an

  • neuen Materialien für Wärmedämmstoffe in intelligenten Fassaden oder
  • neuen Halbleiterstrukturen für Energiewandlungstechnik (Leistungselektronik, Phase-change Materials).
FEN_Logo Partner

Flexible Elektrische Netze

Das Forschungscampus Elektrische Netze der Zukunft (FEN) untersucht die Rolle der DC-Technologie im Netzausbau. Ziele sind die Erforschung und Entwicklung flexibler, effizienter und sicherer Gleichspannungsnetze für die Energieversorgung der Zukunft (Energiewende) sowie die Sicherung einer nachhaltigen, klimaschonenden Energieversorgung der Zukunft zu bezahlbaren Kosten.

EON Partner

E.ON Energy Research Centers

Die zunehmende Nutzung von erneuerbaren Energieressourcen, insbesondere ihr schnell anwachsender Anteil zur Stromerzeugung in Europa, fordert eine schnelle und zuverlässige Anpassung sowie Modernisierung der Infrastruktur. Die Komplexität dieses Vorhabens spiegelt sich im Leitbild des E.ON Energy Research Centers wieder. Dies hat zum Ziel, ein umfassendes Verständnis dafür zu entwickeln, wie eine nachhaltige Energieversorgung realisiert werden kann. Dem Leitbild entsprechend fokussiert das E.ON ERC seine Forschung auf die Themenbereiche Energieeinsparung, Energieeffizienz und nachhaltige Energieversorgung.

Cluster Photonik

Das Cluster Photonik ist spezialisiert auf die Erforschung und Entwicklung von Verfahren zur Erzeugung, Formung und Nutzung von Licht. Insbesondere wird Licht als Werkzeug für die industrielle Produktion erforscht. Ein Laserstrahl kann im Vergleich zu anderen Werkzeugen extrem präzise dosiert und gesteuert werden.

Experten bezeichnen den Laserstrahl als das einzige Werkzeug, das ähnlich schnell arbeitet wie ein Computer denkt. Ein Laserdrucker funktioniert nach diesem Prinzip und zeigt, was mit hochenergetischen Laserstrahlen in der industriellen Produktion der Zukunft möglich sein wird. From Bits to Photons to Atoms beschreibt plakativ das Paradigma dieser zukünftigen Produktion direkt aus digitalen Daten. Beispielhafte zukünftige Anwendungen sind

  • die laserbasierte generative Fertigung von funktions- und ressourcenoptimierten metallischen Bauteilen mit 3D-Druckern oder
  • das großflächige direkte Mikrostrukturieren von Funktionsoberflächen mit Hochleistungskurzpulslasern (Photovoltaik, OLED, reibungs- und verschleißoptimierte Oberflächen).

Digital Photonic Production erlaubt die direkte Herstellung von nahezu beliebigen Bauteilen oder Produkten. Technologien, die vor über zehn Jahren für das Rapid Prototyping erfunden wurden, entwickeln sich zu Rapid Manufacturing Verfahren für die direkte Produktion von Funktionsbauteilen. Aktuell werden Rapid Manufacturing Verfahren in ersten Pilotanlagen im Automobilbau und in der Luftfahrtindustrie für die industrielle Serienfertigung erprobt. Das Werkzeug Licht nimmt dabei wegen seiner einzigartigen Eigenschaften eine zentrale Rolle ein.

Die folgenden Center bilden Forschungsschwerpunkte in dem Cluster Photonik:

Forschungscampus DPP

Der Forschungscampus DPP bietet seinen Partnern aus Wissenschaft und Industrie einen gemeinsamen Ort für die inter- und transdisziplinäre Forschung. Durch die räumliche Nähe findet so nicht nur der Transfer von explizitem Wissen statt: Auch implizites Wissen, wie etwa Vorgehensweisen, Methoden und Kultur fördern die innovative Forschungsarbeit für die Digital Photonic Production.

ACAM Aachen Center for Additive Manufacturing

Das ACAM Aachen Center for Additive Manufacturing, auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus bündelt Ressourcen und erleichtert den Zugang zur Additiven Fertigungs-Expertise der führenden Wissenschafts- und Forschungseinrichtungen in Aachen.

Das ACAM ist der One-Stop-Shop für Additive Fertigung, der die gesamte Prozesskette von der Konstruktion bis zur Qualitätskontrolle abdeckt und sich auf Themen wie die Automatisierung der Prozesskette, die Entwicklung kundenspezifischer Materialien, die Steigerung der Produktivität und die Reduzierung von Durchlaufzeiten konzentriert.

Darüber hinaus bietet das ACAM Möglichkeiten für gemeinsame Forschung und Entwicklung, ein ausgefeiltes Trainings- und Schulungsprogramm. Mitglieder erhalten Zugang zu einer Online-Plattform, mit der Geschäftsbeziehungen aufgebaut und gepflegt sowie praktisches Wissen ausgetauscht werden können.

Cluster Produktionstechnik

Das Cluster Produktionstechnik ist mit 32.000 m² Bruttogrundfläche und einem Investitionsvolumen von rund 60 Millionen Euro das bislang größte Cluster auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus. In dem Gebäude werden bis zu 800 Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler zusammen mit Expertinnen und Experten aus der Industrie forschen. Das Cluster ist europaweit eines der größten Forschungslabore zum Thema Produktionstechnik und Industrie 4.0-Anwendungen.

Werkzeugbau Akademie

Die WBA ist der zentrale Ansprechpartner für Fragestellungen der Branche Werkzeugbau weltweit. Im Mittelpunkt der Aktivitäten der WBA stehen eine kundenorientierte Industrieberatung, eine anforderungsgerechte Weiterbildung sowie eine innovative Forschung und Entwicklung im eigenen Demonstrationswerkzeugbau.

Aachener Zentrum für integrativen Leichtbau (AZL)

Das Aachener Zentrum für integrativen Leichtbau (AZL) ist die Überführung des Leichtbaus in die Großserie durch die enge interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Werkstoffwissenschaften und der Produktionstechnik zur Umsetzung großserientauglicher Prozessketten. Dies erfolgt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den bestehenden Leichtbau-Aktivitäten der RWTH Aachen.

INC Invention Center

Das INC Invention Center auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus ist Ihre erste Anlaufstelle für die schnelle und kundennahe Umsetzung von Ideen in Innovationen. Dafür bieten wir ein etabliertes Expertennetzwerk und bringen Sie mit den geeigneten Forschungs- und Industriepartnern zusammen. Einfach anders innovieren: Werden Sie mit uns zum World Class Innovator – wir begleiten Ihren Innovationsprozess von der Technologie- und Innovationsstrategie bis hin zum Prototypen.

Complexity Management Academy

Die Complexity Management Academy setzt nicht zuletzt durch die Wahl des Firmensitzes ein klares Signal: RWTH Aachen Campus, ein Ort des Austauschs zwischen Industrie und Forschung, der sich zu einer der größten Forschungslandschaften Europas entwickelt. So werden die Ansprüche „Best in Practice“ und „Best in Research“ gezielt verknüpft. Dem Anspruch „Best in Education“ zum Kompetenzaufbau im Komplexitätsmanagement wird die Complexity Management Academy durch ein umfangreiches Veranstaltungsangebot gerecht. Dabei steht der Mix aus Theorie und Fallbeispiel aus der Praxis im Vordergrund.

Anlauffabrik

Die Anlauffabrik hat den Fokus auf der kostengünstigen und flexiblen Produzierbarkeit von Elektrofahrzeugen. Insbesondere adressiert die Anlauffabrik die Verkürzung von Anlauf- und Industrialisierungszeiten.
Durch die Bereitstellung einer flexibel mietbaren Infrastruktur finden sich Entwickler, Produzenten oder Zulieferer in der idealen Umgebung, um Komponenten oder Fahrzeuge unter serienähnlichen Bedingungen zur Massenproduktion zu befähigen.

Cluster Schwerlastantriebe

Das Cluster Schwerlastantriebe führt Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit an antriebstechnischen Systemen durch. Zielsetzung ist die Betrachtung ganzer Systeme und das Einsatzverhalten der einzelnen Komponenten im Gesamtverbund.

Das zentrale Thema sind Antriebsstränge für Windenergieanlagen und Baumaschinen. Schwerpunkte der Entwicklungsarbeit sind eine verbesserte Zuverlässigkeit und Energieeffizienz der einzelnen Komponenten sowie des Gesamtsystems. Im Bereich der Windenergieanlagen ist ein Arbeitsschwerpunkt die Entwicklung und Validierung von Simulationsmodellen für die elektrischen und mechanischen Komponenten sowie deren Zusammenführung in ein Modell des Gesamtsystems.

Die folgenden Center bilden Forschungsschwerpunkte in dem Cluster Schwerlastantriebe:

Center for Wind Power Drives (CWD)

Mit der Gründung des Center for Wind Power Drives (CWD) wurde ein weiterer Meilenstein zur Untersuchung von WEA in Aachen gelegt. Das Center ist mit einem innovativen 4MW-Systemprüfstand ausgestattet. Hiermit  intensiviert die RWTH ihre Anstrengungen zur Erforschung von On-Shore Windenergieanlagen.

Das CWD steuert und organisiert die interdisziplinären Forschungsaktivitäten der RWTH Aachen University auf dem Gebiet der WEA-Antriebssysteme. Diese Forschungsaktivitäten umfassen neben den grundlegenden wissenschaftlichen Untersuchungen auch vorwettbewerbliche Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte.

Center for Mobile Machinery (CMM)

Das Center for Mobile Machinery (CMM) ist ein interdisziplinärer Zusammenschluss von Hochschulinstituten und Industrieunternehmen zur vorwettbewerblichen Erforschung und Erprobung von Schlüsseltechnologien im Bereich der mobilen Arbeitsmaschinen.

Zukünftig werden Bau- und Landmaschinen autonom agieren und miteinander vernetzt sein. Neue Softwarelösungen und Automatisierungsprozesse verändern die Interaktion zwischen Mensch und Maschine und führen zu einer optimalen Auslastung und gesteigerten Produktivität. Darüber hinaus reduzieren eine effiziente Antriebstechnik und eine flexibel konfigurierbare Bauweise die Kosten für den Nutzer und schonen die Umwelt. Dieses Zukunftsbild trägt den aktuellen Herausforderungen eines kontinuierlich zunehmenden Bedarfs an Nahrungsmitteln und der Bearbeitung und Bestellung der Felder, der fortschreitenden Urbanisierung und den damit verbundenen Baumaßnahmen sowie den immer strenger werdenden gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen hinsichtlich Umweltschutz und Arbeitsbelastung Rechnung. Um diese Herausforderungen zu bewältigen, bedarf es einer ganzheitlichen Betrachtung und Optimierung aller an der Wertschöpfung beteiligten Akteure und Prozesse. Die kontinuierlich voranschreitende Digitalisierung und die Verschmelzung von realer und virtueller Welt in sogenannten cyber-physikalischen Systemen bieten hierzu enormes Potenzial, werden aber auch eine grundlegende Anpassung der gesamten Branche erfordern. Das Ziel des Centers for Mobile Machinery ist es daher, die zukünftig erforderlichen Schlüsseltechnologien für mobile Arbeitsmaschinen zu entwickeln und ganzheitlich zu erproben.

Cluster Smart Logistik

Ziel des Clusters Smart Logistik ist es, für unsere Partner aus der Industrie komplexe Zusammenhänge in der Logistik, der Produktion und den Dienstleistungen erleb- und erforschbar zu machen.

Der Namenszusatz „Smart” verdeutlicht, dass im Cluster Wertschöpfungsketten aus einer ganzheitlichen Perspektive betrachtet werden. Dazu wird die Gesamtheit der inner- und überbetrieblichen Waren-, Leistungs- und Informationsflüsse beleuchtet.

Center Smart Services

Keine Entwicklung beeinflusst die Art und Weise, wie wir leben und arbeiten, so stark wie die digitale Transformation. Nahezu täglich entstehen dabei Ideen und Geschäftsmodelle, die etablierte Unternehmen entweder bedrohen oder vor völlig neue Herausforderungen stellen. Smart Services nehmen hierbei eine Schlüsselposition ein. Profitieren Sie als Mitglied des Centers Smart Services von unseren Infrastrukturen und Zukunftsprojekten, in denen wir Ihnen zeigen, wie aus dem Internet der Dinge ein „Internet of everything” wird und damit völlig neue Dienstleistungen und Geschäftsmodelle für Ihr Unternehmen möglich werden.

Centers Connected Industry

Das Center Connected Industry verfolgt das Ziel, die neuen Technologien und Möglichkeiten des Internets der Dinge durch frühzeitige Bewertung und Erprobung auf direktem Wege in produktiven Nutzen zu überführen.

  • Vernetzte Digitalisierung – Potenziale erforschen, erkennen und realisieren
  • Wettbewerbsvorteile durch innovativen Technologie-Einsatz
  • Gemeinsame Forschung und Entwicklung in Industriekonsortien
  • Übergreifende Innovationsprozesse mit engagierten Partnern
  • Anwendungsnahe (Weiter-)Entwicklung neuer Lösungen
  • Darstellung eigener Kompetenzen in innovativem Testbett
  • Datengetriebene Prozessanalyse und -optimierung

Center Enterprise Resource Planning

Enterprise Resource Planning ist wörtlich zu nehmen und geht über den klassischen ERP-Begriff insofern hinaus, als es um die gesamte Ressourcen- und Personalallokation in Unternehmen und damit um die Weiterentwicklung sämtlicher betrieblicher Anwendungssysteme geht. Als übergeordnetes Ziel verfolgt das Center als Interessensverbund die Effizienz bei der Steuerung von Unternehmen zu steigern. Schwerpunkte bilden dabei betriebliche Anwendungssysteme, die vom obersten bis zum untersten Unternehmenslevel zur Unterstützung sowie zur Optimierung der Geschäftsprozesse eingesetzt werden. In einer einmaligen Demonstrationsumgebung werden innovative Konzepte für die Nutzung und Weiterentwicklung betrieblicher Anwendungssysteme pilotiert und als Demonstrator getestet. Dies erfolgt interdisziplinär und im intensiven Austausch zwischen Anbietern und Anwendern sowie Technologieanbietern und den Projektingenieuren im Center. Wie Agilität durch Regelung entsteht, wird im Center deutlich gemacht.

Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center

Das Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center richtet sich an produzierende Unternehmen, die vor der digitalen Transformation stehen sowie an Unternehmen, die diese Transformation begleiten. Denn die Frage heute lautet nicht, ob sich ein Unternehmen digital transformieren soll, sondern wie es die Transformation gestalten kann.

European 4.0 Transformation Center

Wir geben Industrieunternehmen einen direkten Einblick und einen unverstellten Weg für die rasche Umsetzung ihrer eigenen digitalen Transformation. Das European 4.0 Transformation Center (E4TC) kombiniert als einzigartige Plattform die Umsetzungsarbeit anhand der e.GO Mobile AG und die interdisziplinäre Integration aller Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen am RWTH Aachen Campus.

IF_LOGO_1x Partner

Innovation Factory

In der Innovation Factory realisieren Unternehmen Innovationen besser, schneller und schlanker. Das einzigartige Ökosystem des RWTH Aachen Campus macht es möglich. Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft arbeiten eng zusammen und erschließen bisher ungeahnte Potenziale.